The new members of the Fiscal Council are Viljar Arakas and Robert Kitt April 18, 2024

At its meeting on 16 April, the Supervisory Board of Eesti Pank nominated the new composition of the Fiscal Council, which will start work in mid-May.

The composition of the Fiscal Council for the next five years will be Chair Peter Lõhmus, Vice-Chair Viljar Arakas and members Karin Jõeveer, Ülo Kaasik, Robert Kitt and Martti Randveer.

The members of the Fiscal Council are nominated to office by the Eesti Pank Supervisory Board at the proposal of the Governor of Eesti Pank.